Alhamdulillahi Rabbil ‘Aalamiin
“Epsilon” team from the Faculty of Civil Engineering and Planning Universitas Islam Indonesia won second place in K2R NEO 1.0 (Lean Construction Competition) on 7 October 2023. It’s a competition that was held by the Construction Management and Engineering Expertise Group (KK MRK ITB), Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Institut Teknologi Bandung.

K2R Neo is an Innovative Learning Digital Platform “Lean Construction” which is aimed at Understanding lean construction through a simulation game competition for the implementation of construction projects with the Last Planner System (LPS) or Final Planner System (SPA) approach. KK MRK ITB hopes that the existence of K2R Neo is expected to be a platform for innovative collaboration from various academics and construction practitioners in implementing Lean Construction in Indonesia.

This competition is divided into 2 categories that can be participated by various universities and construction practitioners throughout Indonesia. The two categories are divided into, institution-based K2R-R (Regular) and individual-based K2R-P (Plus). Each of these categories has different provisions and mechanisms. The practitioner team against the practitioner team and the student team against the student team.

FTSP UII sent 3 teams consisting of FTSP students and lecturers, including 1 practitioner team filled by FTSP lecturers and 2 student teams consisting of FTSP students. In the student category,
Alhamdulillah, one of the FTSP UII student teams with the team name “EPSILON” won 2nd place in K2R Neo 1.0. And Andi is one of the members in the “EPSILON” team representing students from the Department of Architecture UII.

1. Maji’aturrohmah – Undergraduate of Civil Engineering
2. Azka Farouq Hasyimi – Undergraduate of Civil Engineering
3. Axsyal Aditya Nugraha – Undergraduate of Civil Engineering
4. Laziqoh Zahatul Tolab – Undergraduate of Civil Engineering
5. Andi Saifulhaq – Undergraduate of Architecture
6. Wahyu Kuntoro – Master of Cilvil Engineering
7. Amalina Farhana – Master of Cilvil Engineering